On the 4th, Seulgi held her online press conference to commemorate the release of her first solo album 28 Reasons. ŌĆ£IŌĆÖve done a lot of activities, but making a solo debut is really nervous,ŌĆØ Seulgi opened up. ŌĆ£IŌĆÖve prepared for a long time, but it still hasnŌĆÖt hit me. IŌĆÖve prepared really hard, so please show a lot of interest.ŌĆØ About 28 Reasons, Seulgi shared, ŌĆ£ItŌĆÖs my first solo album to be released after eight years of my debut and it has a total of six tracks. I tried to show something different with my vocals, and I think IŌĆÖll get to show a strong and daring side of myself which is different from what IŌĆÖve shown so far.ŌĆØ The title track ŌĆ£28 ReasonsŌĆØ is a pop dance song with lyrics about a character with both good and evil sides. ŌĆ£I was very worried about the tone of the voice because the song expresses a character with both good and evil sides,ŌĆØ Seulgi explained. ŌĆ£I got feedback that itŌĆÖd be nice if I sang more calmly like I was telling a story, so I revised over and over again.ŌĆØ She also talked about the performance of the song. ŌĆ£I heard that the dance was inspired by Wanda, so itŌĆÖs got lots of fancy hand movements. IŌĆÖm sure the fans will like it a lot.ŌĆØ Seulgi got choked up as she talked about Red Velvet members. ŌĆ£They didnŌĆÖt stop giving me advice and support,ŌĆØ the singer commented. ŌĆ£On the day I shot the music video, I sent Joy and Wendy a text, and they replied with a voice message and a lengthy text, so I tried a lot. They all told me that (the new song) is awesome, so I was so happy. Red Velvet, thank you so much and I love you.ŌĆØ Meanwhile, SeulgiŌĆÖs 28 Reasons is slated for release at 6PM KST today.

Source (1) ┬Ā

Red Velvet s Seulgi on Her Solo Debut with  28 Reasons   Her Love for Red Velvet  and More - 76Red Velvet s Seulgi on Her Solo Debut with  28 Reasons   Her Love for Red Velvet  and More - 44