On Monday, the press conference for KBSŌĆÖs new drama Caf├® Minamdang was held, which director Go Jae Hyun, Seo In Guk, Oh Yeon Seo, Kwak Si Yang, Kang Mi Na, and Kwon Soo Hyun attended. ŌĆ£There have been many comedy dramas, but there hasnŌĆÖt been one about a criminal profiler-turned-shaman,ŌĆØ director Go Jae Hyun said. ŌĆ£Our drama has a complex genre. I tried my best in directing so there could be a comedy, thriller, and emotional flow even in just one scene.ŌĆØ Seo In Guk plays criminal profiler-turned-shaman Nam Han Jun. ŌĆ£ItŌĆÖs not like a ghost actually possesses him,ŌĆØ the actor explained. ŌĆ£HeŌĆÖs a genius profiler. And I had to create the illusion that he was contacted by the ghost with the help of his genius hacker brother.ŌĆØ He added, ŌĆ£There is no shrine, but there had to be a performance that overwhelms the viewers. I had to enchant people, even when IŌĆÖm ŌĆśsummoningŌĆÖ the ghosts.ŌĆØ Oh Yeon Seo will challenge the action scenes as detective Han Jae Hee. ŌĆ£I went to the action school before shooting. IŌĆÖm not a fan of moving my body, so it was quite tough,ŌĆØ she shared. ŌĆ£The words that the detective used were difficult. But more than anything, I was higher ranking than Jung Man Sik. It was awkward giving orders and showing my charisma.ŌĆØ Lastly, Kwak Si Yang plays Gong Soo Chul, a man who works as a barista by day but as a detective by night. ŌĆ£IŌĆÖll be showing how low I could go, unlike the previous characters where I played cold CEOs or directors,ŌĆØ he introduced. ŌĆ£From my hairstyle to my clothes, I expressed the character with the retro vibe. ThatŌĆÖll be fun to watch.ŌĆØ Source (1)

Seo In Guk and Oh Yeon Seo to Provide Viewers with  Unlimited  Laughter in  Caf   Minamdang  - 93Seo In Guk and Oh Yeon Seo to Provide Viewers with  Unlimited  Laughter in  Caf   Minamdang  - 67