In his acceptance speech, Park Chan Wook said, ŌĆ£Throughout the COVID-19 pandemic, we have kept our borders closed and lived under the same fear. Fans didnŌĆÖt visit movie theatres, but it made us realize the true value of cinema. As we have hope and power to overcome this pandemic, I believe that we cineastes have the power to keep theatres open and keep our industry alive.ŌĆØ

Song Kang Ho expressed his joy by stating: ŌĆ£I would like to first thank the great artist, Hirokazu Kore-eda, and I also want to share my most sincere gratitude with Kang Dong Won, IU, Lee Joo Young, and Bae Doona.ŌĆØ He added, ŌĆ£I came here with my family and they are right there on the second floor. This will be the biggest gift for us to take home. I dedicate the honor and privilege that is given to me today to my family and to countless Korean movie fans.ŌĆØ Meanwhile, Broker won the Ecumenical Jury Award for Best Film. The Ecumenical jury selects its best film from the Cannes competition that ŌĆ£best touches the spiritual dimension of our existence.ŌĆØ Source: CJ ENM