In a written interview held to mark the end of season 1, Yoon expressed his affection for the project. Q1. How do you feel? IŌĆÖm grateful that we finished filming safely. I would also like to thank our viewers. Seeing the rise in viewership every episode, I was just overwhelmed. ┬Ā Q2. How was working with your fellow actors? Pure perfection. It was unbelievably amazing that I got excited from just acting with them, and IŌĆÖve learned a lot from seeing how they put their everything in even when theyŌĆÖre out of the camera angle. All that helped me to concentrate more, and the teamwork was great. ┬Ā Q3. How do you feel about working on a seasonal drama? ItŌĆÖs my first time starring in a seasonal drama. Director Joo Dong Min, writer Kim Soon Ok, and all the rest of the crew are already well-known in their respective fields, so I thought I just gotta do my best. ┬Ā Q4. You reunited with Bong Tae Gyu and Director Joo Dong Min after ŌĆśReturn.ŌĆÖ I was just glad to meet director Joo, whom I love and respect, once again. Since IŌĆÖve already worked with him before, he could have just said ŌĆśletŌĆÖs do this together,ŌĆÖ and I would have gladly joined the team, Ā but he respected me and politely offered the role, so that was really touching. Also, I had the pressure of playing a father with a high school daughter, but Bong Tae Gyu told me a lot about how he felt as a father, so I received a lot of help from him. ┬Ā Q5. Do you think Ha Yoon Chul is a bad guy or a good guy? I see all the characters as just another human who are true to their desire. 20-year-old Ha Yoon Chul was in a dark situation of being stuck in a dark tunnel, and he would have been shaken to his core when Seo Jin said, ŌĆśI will give you wings to fly with.ŌĆÖ Also, I donŌĆÖt think Chun Seo Jin wanted to steal Yoon Chul just because he was Oh Yoon HeeŌĆÖs man. However, what Yoon Chul and Seo Jin did go against human ethics. ┬Ā Q6. Many criticized the drama for being too provocative. I think all praises and criticisms are good things. All that equals great interest. Director Dong Min once said this. ŌĆśLetŌĆÖs make a fun project that makes people who are struggling with the pandemic forget about all their troubles when they watch the drama.ŌĆÖ Whether itŌĆÖs a compliment or criticism, I hope you forget this difficult time, at least when you see The Penthouse and get pleasure and some comfort. ┬Ā Q7. What does ŌĆśThe PenthouseŌĆÖ mean to Yoon Jong Hoon? ItŌĆÖs a project that helped me grow once more in many ways. I was able to grow up in every way, both as a human and as an actor. So I will remember this work for a long time and miss it a lot. There are still seasons 2 and 3 left, so please look forward even more. Source (1, 2)

 The Penthouse  Actor Yoon Jong Hoon Says He Believes Criticisms Are the Proof of Great Interest - 4 The Penthouse  Actor Yoon Jong Hoon Says He Believes Criticisms Are the Proof of Great Interest - 60 The Penthouse  Actor Yoon Jong Hoon Says He Believes Criticisms Are the Proof of Great Interest - 56 The Penthouse  Actor Yoon Jong Hoon Says He Believes Criticisms Are the Proof of Great Interest - 1